The MWSS Regulatory Office (RO) was created in August 1997 by virtue of the Concession Agreements signed between the MWSS and the two concessionaires, Manila Water Company, Inc. for the East Zone and Maynilad Water Services, Inc. for the West Zone. RO functions as a collegial body composed of five members headed by the Director or Chief Regulator who has over-all responsibility for the operation of the office. Other members are the Regulators for Technical Regulation, Customer Service Regulation, Financial Regulation and Administration and Legal Affairs.

Metropolitan Waterworks and Sewerage System Regulatory Office